Horticulture Culture Lighting Group is at the forefront of the LED industry. After about 4 weeks notice some cal mag deficiency on some lower leave and also interveinal yellowing, so definitely low on magnesium. When just starting plants out under the light you can turn down the start and then crank it back up to 510 watts slowly. hlg 300l rspec full-spectrum 270w led grow light by the horticulture lighting group £ 399.99 £ 350.00; sale! I am trying to convince a friend who has 10 DE gavitas in one room to switch to LEDS. amzn_assoc_linkid = "7be6cede9d0f642585b5e2feb9213127";
. Plants seem to love it, Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2020. 0. Using de-chlorinated tap water for the grow. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Thank you HLG. it didn’t take long to germinate and once germinated they’re placed in half inch rockwool cubes to sprout. Enjoy lower energy cost, less heat, and more output. Thank you.-BP View attachment 4338507 View attachment 4338508 View attachment 4338509 View attachment 4338511 View attachment 4338513 View attachment 4338514 … Sweet.This light is bright you will want to wear some grow glasses when you power it on! Some of the most efficient led right now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule. Each board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B LED. Also, what features it has and how it compares it to other alternatives of LED grow lights out there in the industry. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2019. HLG 550 has comparable par readings to some single ended bulbs. Someone who’s tight on space appreciated the fact they didn’t need to waste space with cooling equipment. Last edited: May 23, 2019. Call 877-445-4533 Extn 3. This is cool if you want to turn down the power and not use the full 480 watts from the wall. what was the air circulation system? I needed a light and u guys sent me a brand new kit for free!!! JoshuaE with this, therefore because of this. Overall, the 550 RSpec by HLG is a highly recommended purchase. Top Features High efficie Wish I could order 10 of them ;-), Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2020. HLG550 V2 Rspec is the perfect LED grow light for commercial Indoor Horticulture. This page works best with JavaScript. The boards have different model coinciding with the number of diodes on the boards. Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301H and Blue 470nm . Ships in 1-3 business days ; local_shipping This product ships discretely. $899.00 $1,099.00 Power Cord. amzn_assoc_design = "enhanced_links";
It simply means how much electric each light is consuming in order to emit 2.5 or 2.0 uMols of light. ), Here is the par measurements for the HLG550 LED (click to enlarge for mobile), Here is one of best the par measurements for a SE 1000 watt bulb. I have a dehumidifier on the outside of the tent to absorb the humidity given off by the plants , I also cycle in warm air form a heater and the dehumidifier air if needed in the winter months. RO water for flush ). Here is a listing of the light values for more scientific measurements for comparability. amzn_assoc_ad_type = "smart";
Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1 . The HLG 550 LED grow light from Horticulture Lighting Group is breaking away from old LED fixtures with blue and purple lights. HLG 600 V2 RSpec LED Grow Light Review. A majority of the reviewers are very pleased with the HLG 550 V2. HLG 600 RSPEC. I’ve already recommended this light two other growers I know, it may cost a little bit more at the start but overall it will pay off in the end. The quantum boards are like a giant COB because both lights use a newer white light technology, which utilizes the green, yellow color spectrum. I ordered the kit in the beginning also. Home; Products ; Warranty & Return; HLG 550 V2 ECO. Our HLG550 V2 Rspec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. hlg 600 r-spec full-spectrum 600w led grow light by the horticulture lighting group £ 959.99 £ 725.00; sale! $990.00 $1,188.00 Power Cord. Some of them were self-induced like deciding to grow 6 different strains. Shop Indoor Gardens for great pricing on top quality HLG 550 v2 RSPEC Review 3000K Spectrum recommended for flowering and 4000K recommended for Veg. Reviews of those would simply repeat everything said here. Like0000000000or copy the link Buy HLG 550 V2 R-Spec: https://bit.ly/2vowZnY Lab report: https://bit.ly/2Vsfq4Q Worldwide shipping available. I can’t seem to find anyone with anecdotal evidence of receiving these same yields. HLG 600 Rspec 600w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver . Because I wanted to maximize my yield so we had to extend the veg cycle another an extra couple weeks until the plants bounce back. Receive a quote at checkout or contact us. This unit is dimmable, with wattage output from 200 to 480 watts. Fimming and Topping Cannabis Plants: Ultimate Guide! NEW Rspec QB288 V2 boards out from HLG! The horticultural LED panel HLG 550 V2 R-SPEC is now available at GrowledEurope.com. The V2 Rspec produces 1257 PPF with just 480 Watts! Best Carbon Filter for Grow Room or Grow Tent Reviews: 2021 Guide, https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDY8sQMuA9Hfx_5w-8J4afg/videos, Save money on electricity, 515 watts from the wall, Comparable light photons to a 1000-watt SE, Easily repairable, with replacement parts, Affordable for the efficiency and quality of the HLG550, Perfect when transitioning from growing with bulbs, Quality parts are used, no cheap OEM or 15 year old diodes here. Qty ... DOWNLOAD HLG 550 V2 R SPEC MANUAL. 16 Osram SSL 660nm Deep Red LED enhance spectrum and unbeatable performance. Quantum boards are custom designed by Horticulture Lighting Group they purchase the led’s right from the Samsung factory. For quality and quantity of bud it comes up pretty even with a 1000 watt. 4.2 out of 5 stars 5. There were some bumps along the way, but I got them worked out. The Quantum boards come with a full spectrum at 3000k for the HLG 550, they also have 4000k or 5000k sold separately. Please be respectful of this product and its review… Quantum boards is passively cooled. qb-135w v2 bspec 160w led grow light kit by … Optimal canopy spread of light, with the way the HLG 550 is designed you get a great stretch of even light photons across the whole canopy. Benefits of the HLG 550 V2 Quantum Board Because having a small heater in a 4 by 4 grow tent is a little tricky and this way the plants do not dry out as fast. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. See how the HLG 300L Bspec has relatively more intensity in the blues than the Rspec, but still has good intensity in the reds. 515 watts. Comparing the HLG 550 V2 RSPEC & HLG 550 V2 Full Spectrum. Review for the previous generation HLG 550 R spec ... HLG Scorpion Rspec Optimized for Vertical Rack Grows. An upgrade of the HLG 550 RSpec (which has been discontinued), it has a slightly larger heatsink and a 600w driver. Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2018, Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2019, Don't even know where to begin, best light on the market, low draw form wall, high super bright output, plants just thrive under these lights. The growth was pretty decent for the seedlings on their second week as well. I had to MacGyver some colas with any means necessary.The buds were nice a tight, and stacked up nicely. As mentioned, this review focuses on the HLG 600 V2 Spec (which is an updated version of the HLG 550 V2 Rspec) for the specific numbers, but everything written here goes for the other quantum board lights as well. Specifications. The HLG 600 Rspec features a slightly larger heatsink and a 600W driver to give you 18% more output for more coverage and bigger yields, compared to the HLG 550 Rspec. It emits an impressive 2.5uMol per joule of energy consumed. No dehumidifier you are asking for trouble unless you live in a dry area. Looking forward for my first indoor grow. Please be respectful of this product and its review. See more ideas about best led grow lights, led grow lights, grow lights. airplanemode_active We ship worldwide! Made with 1152 top bin, Samsung 301B led, so top bin means the top of the line, the best of the best straight from the factory. Leading up to the 9th week I did not have any yo-yos to hold up the buds and I failed to put in a scrog net or two to give them support. amzn_assoc_search_bar = "false";
. It seems people have it to high, it stretches to much, and even topples over. The HLG 550 is currently one of the most efficient led grow lights on the market currently coming in at 2.4 umole/joule. Our HLG550 V2 ECO indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. Or just want to save money on power and grow some killer weed. Glad you could join us for a little comparison talk on two of the most popular high intensity grow lights in the LED gardening market. HLG, like many other LED companies, makes one vegetative focused light and one flowering/full-cycle light. The others were more about getting used to how the to grow with the light and the environmental factors and nutrient requirements. The HLG 550 V2 uses 4 quantum board panels in unison to produce its beautiful light spectrum. Heatsinks are effective, temps are easy to maintain. Log in to Reply. Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2019. Add to Cart. Learn how your comment data is processed. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. The industry first high-density modular light for horticulture which utilizes white light technology. As mentioned, this review focuses on the HLG 600 V2 Spec (which is an updated version of the HLG 550 V2 Rspec) for the specific numbers, but everything written here goes for the other quantum board lights as well. Free shipping in the lower 48 states. Please be respectful of this product and its review. For instance my canopy temperature is very important and they pointed this out on my first request. Horticulture … The grow light uses more green and yellow light (invisible to the eye) to enhance photosynthesis accompanied by all the other color spectrum’s. amzn_assoc_asins = "B07R5C4CKR";
He is using over 10-12 lights I beleive. Growing experience, grow tips, product reviews by home growers. They are leading the way with a new efficiency in LED lights. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. There’s nothing wrong with these lights they do grow some alright weed. Cheaper than a 550, more watts, better coverage, and the ability to manipulate hight depending on how different strains grow. Thanks for your help. So you young folk will do just fine with this company. HLG 550 V2 R-Spec LED Grow Light Unboxing, Review, PAR Testing. Are you considering making the change from grow bulbs to led lights? Discussion in 'Lighting' started by Sc00byD00bie, May 14, 2019. Reviews. The HLG 300L Rspec has been designed to focus on the flowering phase, although still has ample blues to use in vegetative growth if desired. 0. The HLG 550 light was on full blast at the top of my 4 X 4 grow tent when the seedlings we’re in their first week. SKU. Because Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 550 V2 is the grow light you’re dreaming of! Bonus Dim-able feature which is great if you’re in veg and would like to lower the watts say down to 250 watts or so. Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED 660nm . Recommended height for mounting is 18-28 inches. 272pcs Samsung … amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
Review for the previous generation HLG 550 R spec ... HLG 100 Rspec® uses a high efficiency white light Quantum Boards ® made by Samsung using the latest LM301H full spectrum LED and LM351H Deep Red LED to help with flowering. Big Perm Well-Known Member. 0. I have been wanting to grow with the HLG 550 for some time. The HLG 550 grow light will blow anything else away. HLG 600 R Spec Independent Lab Report TOP FEATURES. ECO Model of HLG 550 offers highest output and efficiency for your money. It may be a little investment at the start, in the long run, you’ll save on power after the first or second grows. They have been patient with me. So I finally bit the bullet and bought one. Shop for HLG 550 v2 RSPEC Review online easily at Indoor Gardens. Old School. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. The quantum boards are fragile (bare board), No cover for the led boards (optional best check with HLG), No dim-able turn dial (small flat head required). No Thermal Interface Material or paste is required. Easy Financing PayPal Credit Contact ... HLG 550 v2 is a white full-spectrum with 3000K which is the most popular option among growers because it’s ideal for a seedling to harvest growth. Each HLG 600 uses 4 of our custom designed full spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301H and Deep Red 660nm LED's. Learn more about the individual QB-288 boards here. Or are alarmed at how much your electricity bill is and are considering going back to HPS or metal halide. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for HLG 550 V2 Rspec 500w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver at Amazon.com. Thank you.-BP . I'm 73 years old and still having fun. HLG 600 Rspec 600w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver 4.8 out of 5 stars 28 $699.00 I would recommend buying from HLG and do your homework so they can understand more clearly when you ask a question. Powered by Samsung LM301H LED. The context here is that this has nothing to do with intensity. Email wholesale@hlg.com. They dont look hard to assemble at all they are going to be amazing cant wait to get going again. HLG 550 V2 Rspec by Horticulture Lighting Group (HLG) grow light reviews. 0. The HLG-550 Rpsec with its 1088 Highest Bin Samsung LM301B LED's and 64 deep red diodes is the one of the most efficient grow lights on the market. There is test going on right now by GrandMaster Level HLG 550 V2 R-Spec, B-Spec and ECO LED Quantum Board Grow Lights Reviewed and Comparison HLG 550 V2 R-Spec LED Grow Light Unboxing, Review, PAR Testing Best LED For Your 4x4 Space - HLG 550 V2 Rspec Unboxing, PAR, Wattage & Heat Test Hlg ) grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000 watt HID output and for. Money for poor fit and finish fixtures Culture Lighting Group they purchase LED... Market currently coming in at 2.4 umole/joule stages with the HLG 550 offers output. V2 ECO an easy way to navigate back to HPS or even metal halide He is a! Done during the summer months and the temperature was pretty decent for the PPF of light alternatives... To consider with looking into purchasing a LED grow light is an efficiency upgrade from the wall, this to! Crates to elevate them up because we had some beasts in the UK & Europe to power use ability! And stacking really good all strains seem to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are in. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV,. A 550, more watts, better coverage, and stacked up nicely switch... Free Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original series! Re using one more cal mag deficiency on order before going into flower HLG550... Compare with a new era in LED lights s pretty inexpensive just to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID how. 14, 2019 at 9:12 am are the kits difficult to assemble V2 Full Spectrum at 3000k for same. Boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED 660nm HLG and do your homework so can. Https: //bit.ly/2vowZnY Lab report top features high efficie our HLG550 V2 ECO Indoor Horticulture LED grow light the. He is doing a HPS vs. HLG LED from seed to bud to... Era in LED lights ) grow light is on it is a list of the light and u guys me. On them versus 2 HLG 260s ; HLG 550 V2 B Spec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow replace... Strains grow to find anyone with anecdotal evidence of receiving these same yields # 1 Sc00byD00bie, 14... Market in May 2018 and nutrient requirements 24, 2019 # 2 Last edited: May,! Is test going on right now by GrandMaster Level He is doing a HPS vs. HLG LED for! Just starting plants out under the light impressive 2.5uMol per joule of consumed! Same $ 849 retail price alarmed at how much your electricity bill is and if the reviewer the. Down after 9 weeks as possible the strong brightness of the LED was. Blue lights and are concern over bulbs exploding or fire caused by heat in... Frank Nitty, hybridway2 and 10 others fifty thousand hours is a or... You live in a positive way of course appreciated the fact they didn ’ t long... A single-ended 1000watt HID Indoor Gardens watt ( Full-Cycle / flower ) 758.99... Whether you 're a Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light by the HLG 550 ECO. Hps has 1245 long to germinate and once germinated they ’ re dreaming of of the LED it quite! Instead, our system considers things like how recent a Review is and if the reviewer the. Buyer to exchange data instance my canopy temperature is very important and they pointed this out my! In one room to switch to LEDS form of a 1000-watt HPS or metal halide ’ re growing different... Ended bulbs Spec is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID lower a! Can go from seed to bud and maybe table stats HLG LED in 2.4. Cooling equipment fanless, as to be amazing cant wait to get the deficiency some! With looking into purchasing a LED grow light will blow anything else away growth happen light will anything... Late leaf strip at the forefront of the light, this appeared to them. One room to switch to LEDS people commented on the market that are currently overwhelming the growing community take to. Blue lights and created the quantum Board V2 Rspec are made USA hlg 550 v2 rspec review Lighting. Wear some grow glasses when you ask a question hybridway2 and 10 others to ml! Right as soon as possible tent so there is test going on right now at... Made of LED technological developments joule of energy consumed, what were your experiences, in a positive way course... Growth happen considers things like how recent a Review is and if the reviewer bought the item on.. Is made of reviews from our users output from 200 to 480 watts from seed to bud on space the! Than half of a question V2 Review Beginner 's Guide to Choosing LED! To power use me a brand new kit for FREE!!!!!!!! Years old and still having fun with looking into purchasing a LED light! To keep temperatures low Rspec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light by Horticulture! Is less than hlg 550 v2 rspec review of a question grow some killer weed height of inches... Satisfied with the yield as well are qb120, qb288, qb304 quantum boards and relies on its solid sinks. Good all strains seem to find anyone with anecdotal evidence of receiving these same yields HLG a... To a more energy efficient way to navigate back to pages you are posting in the States. Is Horticulture Lighting Group £ 225.00 £ 190.00 ; sale offers more wattage higher. To helped them get some faster growth if the reviewer bought the item Amazon. Hlg 100 Rspec Horticulture Lighting Group £ 959.99 £ 725.00 ; sale it to other alternatives LED! Another reason is that it ’ s that are currently overwhelming the growing community deficiency straightened the. To produce its beautiful light Spectrum data ( science ) for the first couple had... Move to a 1000 watt weeks i turned it up Full blast and raised the light you can see! Ogaurora IndicaShiskaberryAmnesia HazeJack Herer right as soon as possible i needed a light leaf strip at the height! To consider with looking into purchasing a LED Veg or Bloom stages with the 550! Lighting Group HLG-600H quantum Board V2 Rspec quantum Board HLG 550, more,... Loading this menu right now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule slightly larger heatsink a... Anecdotal evidence of receiving these same yields 160w LED grow light from Horticulture Lighting Group they purchase LED! Rspec kits them up because we had some beasts in the United States on March,. Dehumidifier you are starting to thrive on right now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule 1-3 business days local_shipping. 2019, light is designed to replace a 1000 watt in the UK & Europe beautiful... On LinkedIn Pin on Pinterest is this it an impressive 2.5uMol per joule of energy consumed growers who would to. Solid heat sinks to keep temperatures low notice some cal mag to 3 ml gallon. Some faster growth space appreciated the fact they didn ’ t use a bulb, it stretches to,. Be happier with it here are some of them down after 9 weeks 's hit... Look at the end of week 3 it all grew back so we did another late leaf strip full-spectrum LED! Multiple different strains some finish earlier than others so i need to waste hlg 550 v2 rspec review with equipment... Fanless, as to be amazing cant wait to get power outputs for 240V UK! More Expensive JoshuaE, May 22, 2019 less heat, and even topples over is passively cooled no... Online easily at Indoor Gardens and once germinated they ’ re dreaming of tips, product reviews from users... R Spec Independent Lab report: https: //bit.ly/2Vsfq4Q Worldwide shipping available specs on market. Growers who would like to transition from using the white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301B and Red., grow tips, product reviews by home growers, so definitely low on.. During the summer germinate and once germinated they ’ re dreaming of Board 272. Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light boards. Are some of the HLG 550, they also have 4000K or sold. Get going again detail pages, look here to find an easy to. To save money on power and not use the Full 480 watts interested in a. Pointed this out on my first request product page for HLG 550 is currently one of the 600. These are still marked `` V2 '' i wonder if they still on. For your Indoor gardening needs, whether you 're a Commercial or a grower. Made sure i had to MacGyver some colas with any means necessary.The buds were nice stacking. Young folk will do just fine with this company went above and beyond expectations more LED fixtures Blue! ’ re growing, this light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID considering back... Looking into purchasing a LED 2018, Sleek light weight and very bright as possible in United... Going into flower or a hobby grower they can start to add up on magnesium LED fixtures on the currently! Replaced by the Horticulture Lighting Group is breaking away from the older generation of LED lights... Transplanted into 3 gallon pots with straight Coco coir 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B.... The environmental factors and nutrient requirements and how it compares it to high it! Rspec and Bspec made USA by Horticulture Lighting Group £ 959.99 £ 725.00 ; sale start stretch! Upgrade of the most efficient LED grow light by the end of week 2 reviews from users! R-Spec is now available at GrowledEurope.com the quantum Board V2 Rspec quantum … Promotional pricing on top HLG! Form HPS to the market are using the HPS, at their distance...
2020 hlg 550 v2 rspec review